Uncategorized

DIY Fun for the Kids

This post contains affiliated links, this means that–at no extra cost to you–I can make a commission( a teeny tiny one) on a purchase you make through the links.

diy-title

Next week my HG will have the whole week off school, they call it “efterårsferie” which would translate to, well, autumn break I guess.

There’s way too long since we had a long and good mommy/daughter day and we both love to craft, shop and bake so I really look forward to it.

But since we both love to do DIY, I decided to find something now and start preparing for it, so it will be ready for next week. And of course, I thought, I have to share it with you guys!

So here are the ideas I’ve come up with so far:

Make your own lightbulb

Make your own scientific butter (a little science, a little DIY and a little in the kitchen)

Make a musical jar 

DIY invinsible ink (she loves playing detective so I think this will be good)

Make a leak-proof bag (she’s seen a video of this and is dying to try it)

Make a rain forest in a jar

Make magnetic putty  (she LOVES playing with putty, so this should bring joy)

Make travel coasters (or any kind of coasters )

Do you have any fun DIY ideas for kids? Please share it in the comments (which by the way is wayy down at the bottom of this page)

 

Leave a Reply

