Uncategorized

Self Care for Moms and Free Printables

I’ve always been one of those that think self care isn’t that big of a deal. I mean, before I had the kids I kind of just did what I wanted to, when I wanted to but I never thought of it as self care. When I had my first child, HG, my life suddenly changed big time! It sometimes sucked, I was always tired and didn’t  have time for anything except chores and things that had to be done. And the years passed, sure, I got the chance to meet up with friends from time to time but on daily bases I always thought of my family first. I put their happiness and needs before my own. I gave my loving hubby and beautiful daughter everything I had and never stopped to think about myself. I always thought that their happiness would lead to my happiness. Self care, I didn’t have time for it and honestly, I didn’t mind, it was a bit of a luxury anyway.

It wasn’t until recently that I realized that I was burned out. I had no energy left, no attention to give, no patience and felt like life, in general, sucked. I sank into depression and didn’t know what to do. Then I started to see these words, self care, and I saw them everywhere! On Facebook, Pinterest, heck, even the news. It kind of felt like a sign.

So I started to look into it, read about it and see if it was something that actually mattered and I decided to try it out. It went okay for a couple of days and then life got in the way, I forgot or didn’t have time to do it. I always had it in the back of my head though and one day I decided that if I was going to do this I had to simply plan it. I had a couple of good self care ideas that worked for me, but I was never sure if I could do the one I wanted because I wasn’t sure how much time it would take and how much time I had. So I wrote down those ideas and ca how long it would take to do them. That way I can look at the list when I have time and pick one according to the time it takes. And now, I want to share that list with you guys! I even added a planner for December 2017 so, if you’re like me, you can simply plan it.

When I first tried this, I was going to be the best at it, do it every day and feel a difference right away. It doesn’t work like that. I realized that, for now at least, I couldn’t do it every day so I went with every other or even every third day. And let me tell, I feel a HUGE difference!

If you’d like to try, here’s a link to my self care ideas and the planner. Feel free to download, print and hang it up where you see it every day.

Hope you enjoy!

 

One thought on “Self Care for Moms and Free Printables

Leave a Reply

