About

Snapchat-8364612475429506857

Hi there, that right here^^ is me.

I’m Hanna Ben, born in Iceland but live in Denmark (so if my English is a bit crappy, I hope you can bear with me).

I’m happily (recently) married to a sexy handyman PG, there’s nothing he can’t do. In our 14 years toghether he’s done everything ¬†from cooking and dying my hair to fixing our car and making shelves etc for our home. We have 2 kids, one “tween” (as she says), 8 year old girl HG and a chubby little 5 months boy VL. You’re going to see A LOT about those two if you stick around.

Despite my 28 years I still haven’t found what I want to do with my life. Well, I’ve found it, I’m just not getting anywhere with it. My dream is to move out to the country and establish a fostercare home for troubled tweens and teens, where they get to work at my farm. I want to have; a garage, where they can learn to fix cars and other machines, a greenhouse so they can learn to grow things and animals so they can learn from them as well. So far that’s all it is, a dream.

374190

My background covers a lot of this and that, from work and school so I can’t brag about some fancy degrees or anything. As you can see in my first post I love to write and I’ve been writing since I was like 8 or 9 years. Apart from writing I love reading ( you can never have too many books), familylife, gardening and DIYs. I can spent hours¬†looking for some DIYs, gardening tips, parenting and basic family life and I want to share my thoughts about some of it. I’m going to be honest though, there might come a couple of affiliated links, as I’m hoping to earn a few bucks while I’m at it.

So grab a cup of coffee (or tea or wine) and sit with me. Let’s forget about those chores for a minute and relax, maybe even laugh a little.

Yours sincerely

Hanna Ben

 

 

 

Advertisements